Future routes

The network of routes will eventually cover all areas of the George Municipality, including Thembalethu, Parkdene, Conville and Borchards; Victoria Bay, Wilderness, Wilderness Heights, Hoekwil, Touwsranten and Kleinkrantz; and after that Herolds Bay.

Several inter-town routes to Knysna, Mossel Bay and Oudtshoorn are also part of the planning, after the local routes have all been rolled out and stabilised.

GO GEORGE network

The map below shows the complete GO GEORGE network of routes which will hopefully be rolled out in the near future.

GO GEORGE Future Routes

Upcoming phases

Phase 4

M4 Thembalethu - CBD
M10 Thembalethu - Industrial West
M11 Thembalethu - Industrial East
C51 Parkdene Community
C57 Thembalethu Community

Phase 5

C23 Wilderness - Kleinkrantz
C52 Wilderness - Wilderness Heights
C53 Rosemoor - Garden Route Mall
C54 Wilderness - Touwsranten
C59 Victoria Bay - CBD
M7 Wilderness - CBD

Phase 6

M5 NMMU (University) - CBD
C8 Herolds Bay - CBD

Phase Inter-town routes

1 George - Knysna
2 George - Mossell Bay
3 George - Oudtshoorn